TVFFAF Medal and Awards Database

You can do a variety of searches  for all TVFFAF medal and awards recipients on this page.
Just use the drop down list to specify what you want to search for, and type all or part of what you want to search for.

EXAMPLES (Updated 20 October 2020)

  • To see all recipients for Lachlan brigade, select “Brigade” from the drop down list, type Lachlan into the search box, and click “Search”
    (you could also type Lac, but because the search will also match partial words the results would also show Lackranna)
  • To see all recipients in 2016, select “Approved On” from the drop down list, type 2016 into the box, and click “Search”
  • To see all recipients of the TFS award, select TFS Award in the drop down box, and type award into the search box.
  • There are 2 types of brigades – Retained and Volunteer. To see all entries for Volunteer brigades, select Type in the drop down list, and type volunteer (or vol) into the search box, then press “Search”. (or type retained (or ret) to see results for Retained brigades)
  • To see all the entries in the database, press the Clear button. (This will clear all the search filters)

Note: The search is not case sensitive, and also works on partial words. So a name search for “john” will give results that include John, Johnston, Johnson, etc.

Search results can be printed, but please set print width to 100%, or Portrait.
Results will be sorted alphabetically by first name.

Sort by:
Total Records Found: 851, showing 40 per page
NameTFS Award?Approved onBrigadeTypeNotations
David Lyndley Chopping 22/2/10 Sandfly Volunteer
David Menzie 27/2/20 Cambridge Volunteer
David Michael Devereux 27/5/00 Lenah Valley Volunteer 30 yr Clasp
David Moir 10/03/2020 Prospect Retained 20 yrs
David Ringsgwandl 22/2/15 Pipers River Volunteer
David Ryan 2/2/15 Devonport (Vols) Retained 20 yr Clasp
David Shorthouse 1/11/2000 Rokeby Retained 20 yr Clasp
David Smith 26/2/12 Heybridge Volunteer 20 yr Clasp
David Sydney Darby 7/1/00 Primrose Sands Volunteer 30 yr Clasp
David T Oakley 28/2/02 Campbell Town Retained
David T Stott 27/2/2002 Port Sorell Volunteer
David van Geytenbeek 23/2/2000 Fern Tree Retained
David Waldron 24/2/03 Scottsdale Retained
David Walsh 23/2/2000 Somerset Retained
David Wells 31/1/00 Dodges Ferry Volunteer
David Wright 13/5/13 Bridgenorth Volunteer 30 yr Clasp
Dean Plummer 5/01/2004 Brighton Volunteer
Dean Stokes 15/2/2005 Somerset Retained
Dean Watts 24/02/2020 Boat Harbour Volunteer
Deborah Smith 14/3/16 Bell Bay Volunteer
Denis Barrett 27/2/2002 Port Sorell Volunteer
Dennis Stanley Michajlow 24/2/2003 Latrobe Retained
Dennis Woods 6/06/2011 Perth Retained 20 yr Clasp
Dennyse Groves 20/11/10 Gladstone Volunteer
Desmond Delaney 29/5/00 Eaglehawk Neck Volunteer
Dessi Binns AWARD 1/11/2009 Claude Road Volunteer
Diana Louise Williams 1/03/2004 Fern Tree Retained
Dianne Mary Oakley 1/11/2010 Southport Volunteer
Dion James Grace 16/2/10 Old Beach Volunteer
Donald Hawley 14/1/05 Moorleah Volunteer 30 yr Clasp
Donald John Jones AFSM 23/2/2000 Fern Tree Retained
Donald Mackrill AFSM 4/11/99 Bell Bay Volunteer 50 yr Gold Clasp
Doreen Gill 23/2/2009 Fern Tree Retained Gold Award
Douglas Charles Brown 10/1/01 Bell Bay Volunteer
Dwayne Glenn Jones 17/2/10 Railton Retained
Edmund J Wilson AWARD 24/2/02 Tasmania Fire Service Museum Retained
Edwin Vernon Chugg 22/02/2010 Relbia Volunteer
Eileen Glynis Heather 20/4/10 South Arm Volunteer
Elaine Mary Burns 1/03/2010 Hillwood Volunteer 20 yr Clasp
Eldon Griffiths AFSM 10/1/01 West Tamar Group Retained